For patients and their companions

How we work

The reasons for a medically-assisted return flight from abroad are diverse: they include car accidents, skiing injuries or a serious illness during holiday. If you or someone close to you should be in an emergency situation, we will be happy to help - worldwide, fast and unbureaucratically, regardless of your insurance cover!

For transport home from abroad by airplane, we connect you with the appropriate ambulance jets or rescue planes. All flights are assisted by an experienced flight doctor and medical professionals. The airplanes are equipped with the necessary modern medical equipment. There are numerous cases that require the patient to be returned to their home country by ambulance jet, with medical assistance.

Ambulance transport is a sensitive issue - we will help you deal with the situation and provide you with all the important information and assistance, so you can make the right choice. This concerns, for example,

  • the choice of ambulance airline
  • the costs incurred for the return transport
  • the reimbursement of your costs by your insurance company

We are available by telephone 24 hours a day, every day of the year. With our fly me home app, you have access to all the information you need, at all times. The app lets you find out the current status of your return transport at any time, view all the necessary data, and add or change information. We always act quickly and efficiently.


Step 1: ESTABLISH CONTACT

You can contact us by telephone, through the website or the app. To assess the situation, we need the following information to be able to present you with an offer as quickly as possible for bringing you back from another country:

  • Personal data of the patient and of the contact person, if applicable
  • Your current location (and nearest airport, if possible)
  • Your destination airport in Germany
  • Information regarding the health status of the patient ("Medical Report" – download form) and requirements for the planned return transport

Step 2: AVAILABILITY CHECK FOR AMBULANCE JETS

We establish contact with the ambulance airlines, check the availability of the ambulance jet and obtain current offers for your case. In doing so, we take into account the medical requirements for your individual case.


Step 3: OFFER FOR RETURN TRANSPORT

We present you with one offer (or several offers) for your medically-assisted return transport that meets the situation-specific requirements for your ambulance transport in the ambulance jet. As a matter of course, we also take into consideration the economic aspect, including the stationing and current position of the available ambulance jet when obtaining the offers.


Step 4: ACCEPT OFFER

As soon as you have accepted the offer we have presented – and after consulting with your insurance company or employer, if necessary, and receiving the confirmation of coverage – we will find out the fastest possible date, or schedule a particular date with you, to provide the ambulance jet at the agreed starting airport.


Step 5: PERFORMING THE AMBULANCE FLIGHT

With medical supervision, the patient and their companion, if any, are transported to the destination airport in the ambulance jet.


We support you, your family and your friends!

Für Patienten und Begleiter

So arbeiten wir

Die Gründe für eine medizinische Rückholung aus dem Ausland sind vielfältig, dazu zählen beispielsweise ein Autounfall, eine Verletzung im Skiurlaub oder eine schwerwiegende Erkrankung im Ausland. Sollten Sie oder eine Ihnen nahestehende Person sich in einer Notlage befinden, helfen wir Ihnen weiter - weltweit, schnell und unbürokratisch, unabhängig vom Versicherungsschutz!

Für Auslandsrückholungen im Flugzeug vermitteln wir entsprechende Ambulanzjets oder Rettungsflugzeuge. Alle Flüge werden von einem erfahrenen Flugarzt und medizinischem Fachpersonal begleitet. Die Flugzeuge sind mit dem erforderlichen und modernen medizinischen Gerät ausgestattet. Es gibt zahlreiche Fälle, die einen medizinischen Rücktransporte des Patienten in einem Ambulanzjet in das Heimatland erfordern.

Krankentransporte sind eine sensible Angelegenheit- wir helfen Ihnen mit der Situation umzugehen und geben Ihnen alle wichtigen Informationen und Hilfestellungen, damit Sie die richtige Wahl treffen können. Dies betrifft die z.B.

  • die Auswahl der Ambulanzfluggesellschaft
  • die anfallenden Kosten für den Rücktransport
  • die Rückerstattung Ihrer Kosten durch Ihre Versicherung

Wir sind 24 Stunden an allen Tagen im Jahr telefonisch erreichbar. Mit unserer fly me home App haben Sie alles rund um die Uhr im Blick. Hier können Sie sich jederzeit über den aktuellen Stand zu Ihrem Rücktransport erkundigen, alle notwendigen Daten einsehen und Informationen ergänzen oder verändern. Wir handeln immer schnell und effizient.


Schritt 1: KONTAKTAUFNAHME

Sie nehmen mit uns telefonisch, über die Website oder App Kontakt auf. Zur Einschätzung der Situation benötigen wir die folgenden Angaben, um Ihnen schnellstmöglich ein Angebot für Ihre Rückholung aus dem Ausland unterbreiten zu können:

  • Persönliche Daten des Patienten und ggf. des Ansprechpartners
  • Ihr aktueller Standort (und ggf. nächstgelegener Flughafen)
  • Ihr Zielflughafen in Deutschland
  • Informationen zum Gesundheitszustand des Patienten ("Medical Report" – Download Formular) und Anforderungen an den geplanten Rücktransport

Schritt 2: VERFÜGBARKEITS-CHECK FÜR AMBULANZJETS

Wir nehmen Kontakt mit den Ambulanzfluggesellschaften auf, überprüfen die Verfügbarkeit der Ambulanzjets und holen aktuelle Angebote für Ihren Fall ein. Dabei berücksichtigen wir die medizinischen Anforderungen für Ihren individuellen Fall.


Schritt 3: ANGEBOT FÜR RÜCKHOLUNG

Wir unterbreiten Ihnen ein (oder mehrere) Angebote für Ihre medizinisch bedingte Rückholung, welches die situationsspezifischen Anforderungen an Ihren Krankentransport im Ambulanzjet erfüllt. Dabei berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich auch den wirtschaftlichen Aspekt, indem wir sowohl die Stationierung wie auch die aktuelle Position der verfügbaren Ambulanzjets bei der Angebotseinholung einbeziehen.


Schritt 4: ANGEBOTSANNAHME

Sobald Sie das von uns unterbreitete Angebot – ggf. nach Rücksprache und Kostenübernahmezusage durch z.B. Ihre Versicherung, Ihren Arbeitgeber etc. – akzeptiert haben, klären wir die schnellstmögliche bzw. zu einem vereinbarten Zeitpunkt terminierte Bereitstellung des Ambulanzjets am vereinbarten Startflughafen.


Schritt 5: DURCHFÜHRUNG DES AMBULANZFLUGES

Unter medizinscher Aufsicht werden Patient und ggf. Begleitung im Ambulanzjet an den Zielflughafen transportiert.


Wir unterstützen Sie, Ihre Familie und Ihre Freunde!